Biggest or most memorable/painful bump you've ever seen?

MojoPogo

Im a newbie so forgive me if this has been asked before, but whats the biggest, most painful, or most memorable bump you've ever seen and why?

Im predictable in that mines for a whole host of reasons is Foley's from the top of the cell, v Taker, because of the sheer height, and the impact but bizarrely, it was JR's "as god is my witness this man has been broken in half" comment that swung it for me. Utter, utter class!

Theres bound to have been better, but thats WHY i remember that.

Any others?

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Jeff Hardy's swanton off of the top of the staging onto Abyss on the table below. If he had missed' date=' he'd be dead now.[/quote']

At Bound For Glory? I saw it and thought you silly b*st*rd, are you trying to kill yourself? Foley's off the cell with Taker. I thought he'd killed himself. I thought the one that Foley took through the cell was worse though. But even worse than that was the bump through the cell Foley took against HHH. Man, that looked sick. Shane O'Mac's bump from the top of the scaffold vs Big Show is another one that springs to mind.

Rob Van Dam diving onto Bam bam. Not once but twice he had to clear the rails from the ring.

First one he barely managed as just a normal dive

second he twisted onto Bam bam nearly catching his legs on the rail.

If he had missed he would probably have never wrestled again.

As for Bound for Glory I do agree with the fact that he had such a way to jump and if he had caught himself half way, it would be almost impossible to know the damage.

Another that comes to mind was Kurt Angle off the top of the steel cage moonsault backwards onto Benoit but hit canvas.