Invasion aftermath question

Sparvid

I'm still fairly new to WWE, but there's one thing I can't find on the usual sites I check to get myself up to date: Immediately after the Survivor Series that ended WCW & ECW, storyline-wise what happened to the Alliance wrestlers? Did RVD, Booker T, Tommy Dreamer and co simply walk up to Vince and say "Sorry about that whole trying to run you out of business thing. You mind if we stay and wrestle on Raw?"

well when the invasion started Vince had already bought WCW and ECW out so he owned the companies any way which means he could choose any wrestlers he wanted to stay which means he had already chose the wrestlers he wanted to be involved in the invasion angle and he kepped the ones around he wanted which are still there now

I think he means storyline wise.

Of the people who had explanations:

Austin: WWF Champ

Angle: Was always in Team WWF, acted as the mole.

Christian: European Champ

Test: Won immunity for a year at SS 2001

RVD: Hardcore Champ

Dudleys: Tag Champs (also allowed Stacy in)

Regal: Kissed Vince's Ass (literally) on RAW

Storm: Finally allowed in after defeating The Rock (had previously lost to Big Show and Kane)

Booker T: Came in as a sort of personal bodyguard to Vince to attack Austin

Tazz: Had already turned on Heyman before Survivor Series

Stephanie: Had absolutely no reason to come back on TV, but naturally did anyway.

People like Hurricane, Dreamer, Molly, Jazz, Ivory, Stasiak, O'Haire, Jindrak, Rhyno, Kidman, Kanyon, Raven, Richards and the rest of the Alliance just came back on TV without anyone caring about their background.