Have You Ever Been In the Ring?

MachoMat

I was wandering the archives and ran across a thread that made me wonder something. Here's the question:

Have you ever wrestled an amateur or pro match? Playing around with your friends or your significant other doesn't count!

Personally I have not. BUT... the year after I graduated, my high school started a wrestling team. I got to watch my younger brother participate and help him practice. He was pretty darn good too. he would get inside, get a bear-hug-type hold, drive his chin into his opponents sternum. This usually cause them to instinctively pull back. then he would drive them backward and down, HARD! It worked well for him. And I've been taken in by that move before so I know it hurts.

ive had 3 training sessions now working on lockups technical stuff bumping and bigger spots like slams and its been brilliant, it doesn hurt when doing it its the day after that hurts like hell

after the first session i felt physically sick when i got home and i felt sick, i went to bed at like 5 pm and got up about 11pm and went online for an hour then went back to bed the next morning it took me 2 hours just to even roll out of bed and i was in agony every little move i made

it hurts less now my body is adapting to it and also toning up so its not so bad now but i definetly have respect for people in the business

i know the basics and i'm going to attend the TNA Gutcheck later this year. I'm gonna at least give my dream a shot' date=' if it doesn't work i have a fall back plan of writing. It did hurt at first but know not nearly as much.[/quote']

TNA gutcheck are u loaded or something? its so expensive to get in there and i bet 90% of people who pay the inital fee for the first day thing dont get in

i prefer my quiet nice little school, then maybe someday anyway i can job to JJ on TNA :wub JJ the God