how important is music to you?

charlie

To me, music is life. My interest in the kind of music i like is such an integral part of my character that I can't separate it from anything I do. I dress the way I do mostly because that's how I feel comfortable, but also I guess it is an easy way for me to show what kind of music scene I'm into. It's how I've been dressing for the past ten years, although maybe the clothes are a bit more expensive and better quality these days. the clothes aren't the be all and end all though, although I've yet to meet a death metaller who doesn't dress in a similar fashion. I live, sleep, breathe music. I wish I were musically gifted, but I'm not. I can't write lyrics, I can't play an instrument, so I listen to it instead.

I think this is something that everyone, no matter what kind of music they are truly into, can appreciate. No name calling, no sh1t like that, just a pure appreciation of the music, even if the next guy doesn't like it, all that counts is that you do. surely this forum should be a place to discuss this, not just end up denigrating each other because of it.

• Like 1

Music is extremely important to me. I can be in a crap mood, and I'll put some music on and it just mellows me out. I dress grungier than most because of my musical tastes, and in a way it makes me stand out (even though it's not exactly unique). I can sing and stuff, and spent nearly 2 hours today in the school's recording studio singing with a band (2 teachers and a mate, but they were all wicked) and I loved it, loved people watching me, loved listening to it back, people suggesting all this stuff to me and just making music, was brilliant. So yeah, Music=uber important.

It's extremely important to me. Not only does it stimulate me emotionally and sometimes physically, but I can use it to psychologically influence someone else.