History

Cactus Jack

Do you take an interest in history, and if so, what aspect and why?

I've studied Hitler and Nazis for years, and have found this era interesting. As somebody has said, Hitler's goals were sound, it was the way he went about that was wrong.

The thing I am most interested in is the Egyptian era. I am just amazed out how they lived, and transfixed on their means of getting to the afterlife. I'm forever watching the programmes on the documentary channels!

I love History! I'm studying it at school at the moment. At present we are learning about WWI and stuff around it. Very interesting stuff.

I love watching documentries on History and wars ect.. they really bring an insight as to what happened many years ago ect...

Glad other people have the same interest as me :xyx

Hitler's goals were sound' date=' it was the way he went about that was wrong.[/quote']

I wish people would stop saying this. I get the feeling they haven't fully thought this through. I know everyone is entitled to their opinion but come on.

Hitlers goals:

1. Eradicate the Jewish race

3. Get rid of democracy

There are many others just as ridiculous and just as evil. How are these goals even remotely 'sound'?

Hitlers goals:

1. Eradicate the Jewish race

3. Get rid of democracy

Hitlers goal:

- Improve German Economy

- Arm Germany so they can defend themselves

- Wipe out unemployment

- find a scape goat for past mistakes and force them to leave country.

- Take back land that was rightfully Germanys

- Mass produce a cheap affordable working mans car.

- Improve public transport

- Improve relations between Britain and Germany

and lastly

- Go insane

Proves to me how much a british citizen you are walshyboy why dont you go insane

- Improve German Economy - Done so after years of toil and build up to war

- Arm Germany so they can defend themselves - Germany was doing this 10 years before Hitler came to power